September Wrap-Up and October TBR!

This is the first of two short posts coming your way this week, so stay tuned!

Now that the casual self-promo is over, let’s move onto the actual post: the books I read in September, and the books I plan to read in October!

IMG_0921.JPG

Books read in September:

This month wasn’t as productive as I would have hoped, but school is in full swing now and I’m having to put that before reading.

The first book I read this month was The Cuckoo’s Calling…okay, well, I didn’t actually finish it. I did make a lot of progress in it, though! I’m about 48% through, according to GoodReads, and I hope to finish it soon.

The next book I read this month was Shakespeare’s The Merchant of Venice.
I had to read this for class, but it totally counts. I enjoyed it a decent amount, but there was a lot of racism that I did not see coming, which made me like it a little bit less.
I gave it a 3 out of 5 stars.

The third book I read this month was Dream House, which I reviewed in a separate post, found here. I gave it a 1 star rating (yikes.)

The last book I read this month is not pictured because I was given a virtual Arc copy in exchange for an honest review! This book is Ghostsitter, which I gave a 4 out of 5-star rating. You can check out my review of it here!

img_0927

Moving on to my To Be Read list:

First up we have Maureen Johnson’s The Name of the Star, a novel that follows a high school senior, Rory, at her new life at a boarding school in London.
Seems pretty hunky dory, right? Wrong.
There’s somebody killing people in a way that mimics Jack the Ripper. Perfect for Halloween time. I’m currently on page 36, and enjoying it so far!

I also have Sandman Slim on this list. I got this book at a thrift store in the mountains a long time ago, and never picked it up. I plan on reading it this month, though, because it’s supposed to be very scary, and that’s what I want during October.

The last book that I’m hoping to get to this month is The Ocean at the End of the Lane. I picked this up last year and started reading it, but it was around final exam time so I had to put it down to study…and I never picked it back up. I’m hoping to dive back into this month.


As always, thank you guys for reading.

Don’t forget to like this post, leave a comment, and share it with your friends!
– Anna

One thought on “September Wrap-Up and October TBR!

Leave a Reply

