Winter Break TBR & Survey for YOU!

Winter break is finally here…which means I have about a month’s worth of time to devote to some of my favorite things: reading, writing and spending time with my family.

That being said, I have a fairly ambitious to-be-read pile for this month.
Not only do I plan on re-reading the first Harry Potter book, but I also plan on reading these following novels:

img_9942

1. Jay Asher’s What Light

I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book. I heard so many people talking about it at Yallfest, and I even got to grab some of the promotional hot chocolate at one of the booths there.

What Light is also centered around Christmas time, with the setting being a Christmas tree farm, so it’s absolutely perfect for this time of year.

img_9961

2. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

I know, I know…how have I not read this yet?
Honestly, I have no clue.
It’s been on my to-buy list for ages, and after seeing Jay Kristoff speak on the Dark Fantasy panel at Yallfest, I knew that I had to read this book immediately.
So, here I am, finally going to read it!

img_9949

3. All Fall Down by Ally Carter

This is one of the books that I got at Yallfest! I hate that I don’t remember which booth I got it from, but regardless, I hope to get around to reading this one this month.
It’s a short book and I should be able to read it all the way through in one sitting, which is always nice.

This seems to be a thriller/adventure style novel, which is something I don’t read a crazy amount of. I’m excited to read my first novel by Ally Carter!

img_9972

4. Salla Simukka’s As Red as Blood

This, similarly to the previous book, is another one I picked up at Yallfest (sensing a theme, yet?) This one, however, is an advanced reader’s copy, and won’t be out until January of next year. That being said, I hope to read and review this book just in time for the release!

This book was marketed as being a thriller similar to The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, a novel I’ve never read but have only heard great things about. It should be a bit dark, and have a lot of twists and turns…perfect for a boring day stuck in the house.

img_9974

5. Lastly, Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

This is another one of those “why haven’t I read it yet?” books. I love Tahereh’s writing style, and the plot of this book just seems so interesting to me.

A colorless girl living in a world where color is currency? I want to read it.
More importantly, it’s Tahereh Mafi…sooooo I obviously need to read it.


Now, as for what I’m planning on doing in 2017…

I hope to be posting on a regular basis. While spring semester is usually more hectic than fall semester, I aim to make sure that I get weekly content out, whether that be a simple book tag or a book review.

I’m thinking about having a set day that I post each week, but I am unsure as to what day I would want to pick. That being said, I have created a survey (linked below) that I would appreciate if you guys took. It will help me tailor my content to you guys!

TAKE SURVEY HERE!


As always…

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 9.31.42 PM.png

for reading and sharing with your friends.

Have a great holiday season!

One thought on “Winter Break TBR & Survey for YOU!

Leave a Reply

